Day 85: Yoga X – Light Run *** FINAL RECOVERY WEEK ***

Almost done with this first round!  Woohoo!

Yoga X was great.  I made sure to go deeper in all of my stances and try the advanced modifications to some of the exercises.  Lost my balance on a couple but I wasn’t really sweatin’ it.  Only one more Yoga X workout and that’ll fall on the 90th day.

I was originally going to do the run in the morning but I figured I’d get the longer one out of the way.  Since I ran by myself I made it to Natural Bridges in 20 minutes instead of 30 minutes from the last time I ran it with friends.  The view at Natural Bridges was relaxing and I definitely had to stop and chill out for 5 minutes or so before I made my way back.  Towards the end of me coming back my left knee started to bother me so I had to walk it out.  I wouldn’t call my run a light run it was more of a bit moderate pacing.  Despite doing all the P90X cardio routines, my legs aren’t conditioned to run for long periods of time so I’ll have to work on that in the future.  All in all it was a great change-up from my normal Cardio X routine which does get redundant after doing it so many times :P.

Tomorrow is Core Synergistics and I have a Latin Salsa workout class at school which should be really fun.  Five days left!