INSANITY Day 2: Plyometrics Cardio Circuit

All I can say is wow!  What the hell have I gotten myself into?!  This is pure insanity.  I don’t think I’ve ever sweat this much in a span of 40 minutes.  When my weekly/bi-weekly vlog comes around, I’ll be showing some of this craziness known as INSANITY.  PlyoX is like taking a stroll through a park when compared to P.C.C.  This workout begins with a warmup and it isn’t just any warmup it’s a high intensity workout in itself!  You repeat the same warm-up pattern three different times.  Every time you do the pattern, the pace gets more intense and by the end you’re pretty much out of breath.  After that you stretch for five minutes or so and then get into the gruesome part of the workout.  You go through two different patterns with each consisting of 3 circuits of varying intensity.  I didn’t have to take a breather until the last two circuits involving the use of your abdominals/core.  My mini-break came around the Ski-Abs and In-n-out Abs.  Killer!  I’m liking this INSANITY stuff and I’m ready to rock out with more!  Oh yeah, I’m also sore too from yesterday.  Despite having worked out with P90X, these workout routines work out muscles that I haven’t been engaged in awhile.  Awesome stuff!

INSANITY Day 1: Fit Test

Posting this a bit late since today is Day 2.  Yesterday’s start with the INSANITY Fit Test was grueling!  For just being a fit test this is way harder than the P90X Plyometrics workout.  Or more like should I say more INTENSE!   I mean I pushed myself in PlyoX but the exercises you do here are extremely crazy plus you do not go for 30 seconds but 1 minute for each exercise.  Later I will get around to just vlogging about the Fit Test but this will suffice for reporting what I’ve done.  Here are results from my first Insanity Fit Test:

Switch Kicks………….62
Power Jacks…………..57
Power Knees………….100
Power Jumps………..38
Globe Jumps…………10
Suicide Jumps………14
Push-Up Jacks……..33
Low Plank Oblique..50

I have to wonder how much am I going to improve next time.