INSANITY Day 6: Plyometrics Cardio Circuit

Back to the crazy workout that started off my INSANITY round.  This time around, I held pretty well!  It didn’t take long for my body to start getting acclimated to the level of intensity however still towards the ending two circuits my body was pushed to the limit.  For whatever reason I had to take a small breather by going into child’s pose during the abdominal part with ski-abs and in-n-out abs.  So freakin’ intense!  It was sooo bad that I almost nearly slipped on my hands from my own sweat while doing the pushups in the Level 1 drills!  It’s no joke when they say you’re working out in the pool of your own sweat.  Absolute madness! On another note my average BPM went down a couple heart beats which must mean I’m already getting more cardio efficient!  Woohoo!

INSANITY Day 5: Pure Cardio

Forgot to post something about Day 5.  Pure Cardio is all out cardio workout hence the name.  You get only two breaks in this workout from what I remember. One after the warmup and one before the cooldown.  The intensity is turned down slightly a notch from the other workouts since you’re not resting at all during the primary part.  So far I’d say this is probably the easiest out of everything I encountered so far with the exception of Cardio Recovery.

This morning I had to get my car serviced and I called the place immediately after I finished my workout and they could fit me in right at that moment.  So I didn’t bother changing and headed over there.  I had to wait quite a bit while they did diagnostics and fixed some other parts of my car so I walked around.  At one point I decided to got for a 1.5 mile run and man my lungs can breathe so much better already.  I even sprinted at a crosswalk and could recover immediately.  This program is really going to make my level of cardiovascular fitness skyrocket! Can’t wait for more!