I knew it would eventually happen…

Yesterday I forgot to mention that I actually locked myself out of my place.  I usually lock my door from the inside by twisting this dial and then shutting the door.  I had gotten into the habit of looking down at my keys whenever I exit my car or leave my place but this time around I didn’t do that.   Unfortunately, my landlord couldn’t send someone immediately to unlock the place and she was busy and indisposed so I had a lot of time to kill.  I had just got back from my Latin Salsa workout class and shopping at Trader Joe’s.  My garlic hummus that I purchased would end up going bad since I didn’t get into my place six hours later 😦  Oh well, that was the only thing that got wasted.  I was desperate to find something to do so I tried msging some friends but they were kinda busy.  My friend recommended I catch a flick so I did that and ended up watching The Social Network…aka the Facebook movie…it’s not a bad movie.  I wouldn’t watch it again but it is interesting to see some background on the creation of the popular social networking site.  The guy who plays the CEO of FB does a great job of playing a nerdy *sshole.  Other than that, I just meandered around downtown SC and drove up to the mall to check stuff out.  Lesson learned:  Think twice when locking up and leaving your place ( haven’t locked myself outta the car yet 🙂 )

Day 87: Kenpo X

Last Kenpo X.  I did this workout 5 minutes after I rose from bed.  Working out after sleeping is great since it helps to jump start the metabolism at the beginning of the day.  I didn’t go all out crazy but I pushed hard.  My head was slightly hurting so I had to take it easy especially when throwing those punches.  Other than that I had a great workout and I’m ready for the next.

Tomorrow is a scheduled Rest/X Stretch which’ll be done at the end of the day and then the final two workouts the two days after.  Three days remaining!