Day 86: Core Synergistics – Latin Salsa Dance Workout

I love Core Synergistics!  It made me break out in a crazy sweat.  I made the mistake of using 20 lbs weights for some of the exercises and that tired me out quick.  Especially the lung and reach exercise.  I really don’t like adjusting the dumb bell weight because it takes too long so I I just kept using the weights.  Since this workout hardly comes around, I really enjoyed doing this workout.  Only one more time in a couple days and that’ll be it.

I signed up for a recreation class this quarter and since salsa is now my new found hobby, I chose to do this Latin Salsa dance workout class.  I thought it was going to be a kind of partner thing but it was non-partner.  Though it was fun nonetheless.  It’s a one hour class that has you grooving to various Latin music and you use a variety of dance styles.  At the end I wasn’t expecting a 3 minute ab session but hey I don’t mind that one bit!  Seeing as I worked my core this morning, this was going to be interesting. For the most part I kept up with the instructor and I had to check out everyone else.  Yeah, pretty much everyone was kinda struggling except for me!  Well, I’m pretty sure there were others but from the looks of it I was the one keeping pace.  Thank you Ab Ripper X!  It has paid dividends in terms of performance!

Tomorrow is Kenpo X with no other workout scheduled.  Only 4 days remaining!